Michigan is a great state surrounded by the Great Lakes - and it also makes a great setting for a TV show. Reporting on the story of Sterling Riethman, who spoke out about a sexual assault by Larry Nassar, also stands out to her. The contractor used a blow torch to melt ice on the foundation. [citation needed], WWMT is the second longest-tenured CBS affiliate in Michigan (behind only WLNS-TV in Lansing, which signed on one month earlier); its logos have used the CBS logo since the mid-1990s. We were looking at declines in college enrollment. Friday nights in the fall were my favorite days of the week. I had been working at The Vindicator for three years. She continued to write much-admired articles, books, and novels until 1992, when cataracts made it impossible for her to see the keys of her typewriter. She was born and raised in Cleveland by her caring and loving father and mother. [1] The group deal closed on April 2, 2012. [citation needed], Since its city of license is Kalamazoo, the station has traditionally had a focus in the southern areas of the market (Kalamazoo and Battle Creek). Kate began as the noon and 5:30 anchor in December 2019. Anastashia If you could get in there after high school, you could go in and start making a wage that could earn you a good middle-class life. I was a Latino reporter in a Latino-majority city that was coming to terms with its demographic reality. Kate Siefert is an American journalist currently working as a news reporter at WSYX6 in Columbus Ohio since 2022. At that time, women in the American armed forces were not allowed to serve in combat. I [covered] a Republican primary for one of the statehouse seats. Washington, DC 20024-2126 News Sinclair: WWMT Journalist Fired for Breaching Policy, Not Politics By Diana Marszalek ( Broadcasting & Cable ) published 15 February 2017 Sinclair Broadcast Group Wednesday said the firing of a journalist at its Kalamazoo, Mich., station stemmed from repeated violations of company policynot